Thank you for a tremendous summer of First Ascent. We are no longer accepting registrations.

First Ascent Basecamp:

Monday, July 15 - Friday, July 19, 2019 (Registration Closed)

REGISTER HERE

Cost: $325

Includes:

  • Transportation to program sites and back to Camp Broadstone
  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • Sleeping bags
  • All adventure activity equipment (climbing & rafting)

*Participants will need to provide appropriate clothing, footwear, sunscreen, sunglasses, hat, camera (if desired), and other personal items. Please see "preparing for your trip" for more information.

Mapping the way


First Ascent Wilderness:

  • FA Wilderness 1 (Registration closed)
    Tuesday, July 9 - Friday, July 12, 2019 
  • FA Wilderness 2 (Registration closed)
    Tuesday, July 16 - Friday, July 19, 2019
  • FA Wilderness 3 (Program Full)
    Tuesday, July 23 - Friday, July 26, 2019 
  • FA Wilderness 4 (Program Full)
    Tuesday, July 30 - Friday, August 2, 2019
  • FA Wilderness 5 (Program Full)
    Tuesday, August 6 - Friday, August 9, 2019
  • FA Transfer One (Some spaces remaining)
    Tuesday, July 30 - Friday, August 2, 2019
  • FA Transfer Two (Some spaces remaining)
    Tuesday, August 6 - Friday, August 9, 2019
  • FA Advanced Wilderness - Registration closed
    Tuesday, July 9 - Friday, July 12, 2019
  • FA for the Outdoor Residential Learning Community (ORLC students may move in to their residence hall on Mon. Aug. 12)
    Tuesday, August 13 - Friday, August 16, 2019
Rock smiles

Cost:

  • $254 for First Ascent Wilderness Session 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, Transfer 1, Transfer 2
  • $264 for Advanced First Ascent Wilderness
  • $268 for ORLC members

Includes:

  • Backpacking equipment (everything but clothes)
  • Shelter
  • Sleeping bags
  • Stoves & cook sets
  • Food
  • Transportation to program site and back to campus

*Participants will need to provide appropriate clothing, footwear, sunscreen, sunglasses, hat, camera (if desired), and other personal items. Please see "preparing for your trip" for more information.

Register Here


On the river

First Ascent Expedition:

Monday July 22 - Saturday July 27, 2019 (Registration closed)

REGISTER HERE

Cost: $385

Includes:

  • Transportation to program sites and back
  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • All adventure activity equipment (backpacking & rafting or canoeing)

*Participants will need to provide appropriate clothing, footwear, sunscreen, sunglasses, hat, camera (if desired), and other personal items. Please see "preparing for your trip" for more information